Delete a Content Source
Deleting a repository permanently removes it from SearchUnify. It does not break search, but the documents from the content source disappear from search results. You cannot undo a deletion. It is advisable to be careful.
Alternatives to Deleting a Content Source
- If you wish to prevent documents from a content source from appearing in search, the recommended option is to unlink the content source from Search Clients > Edit > Content Sources.
- If you want to prevent documents from a content source from appearing in search, it is recommended to Use Create Formula for Document- and Role-Based Access Control.
If none-of-the-above is your goal, then you can delete a content source by going to Content Sources and clicking .
A warning appears, listing the search clients linked to the content source. After reviewing the list, you can either Delete the content source or click Keep to make no changes.
Last updated: Thursday, March 23, 2023
Or, send us your review at firstname.lastname@example.org